Winter Blues

We often get the blues that comes with the cold wintry weather where sunshine is far and in between.  Doctors often state it’s the lack of sunshine or Vitamin D that cause our moods to fluctuate.  My down in the dump mood is many a reason.  Not seeing the everyday neighbors around walking or just taking their pets for a walk…or being secluded in our homes because of the frigid temperatures….it’s almost a task too difficult to attempt even to get dressed and being amongst people. 
My one hurdle is dealing with an abundance of negative replies..I didnt get the new job I really wanted…my hair stylist position and clients are dwindling due to this declining economy….my daughter is getting married in 8 months and what parent can even help out with the cost….it’s ongoing and the list continues to grow at rapid speed.  I still try to stay positive and keep my head up.  I’m hearing from friends and family maybe you should take an anti depressant..maybe it’s a chemical imbalance?  No how about it’s because every damn thing is so hard to accomplish or attain…maybe I am just sick and tired of being sick and tired of the lack of positive anything…my husband getting laid off from his job of 11 years and the company closed it’s doors …it’s just so depressing.
I dont want to sound like a “Debbie Downer” but you got to vent and let it all out to release it from within…just put it out there.
Not to throw our negative out there but it’s a feeling of like when we want to release something and we write it down on a piece of paper and then we burn it…cleansing the soul.
So blogging here and sharing with whomever wants to read this; maybe there is someone out there that also feels the same way.
The Beach theme one of the bloggers posted was an excellent idea…he put it out there and for a few moments we thought of blue skies, warmth and sunshine.
I value every story I read no matter how personal and get something from it…or a blog on useful information I get something there also. 
So to all my fellow bloggers thank you for bringing us into your world ..i am a newbie here and hopefully I will get better at this but it’s done me and my inner self such peace …so again kutos to all bloggers.

About askmarji2011

I have been an avid reader of blogs for years and I wanted to share what experiences that I have faced and share them with anyone who has ever looked for a place to go to just talk, share a story that can touch others, I am a mother of two beautiful daughters and a grandmother to an incredible grandson, I have been married to the love of my life for 9 years, I have been in the Cosmetology field for over 20 years and in this field I have met and spoken to the most extraordinary peole and heard their amazing stories, I wanted to share with others a connection to a place that we can all come together and make a better more positive tomorrow,,I look forward to this endeavor and I am committing 110% of me to all of you! 2011 is the year that majes a difference,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

